Inspired Essex Magazine

Your local Business & lifestyle magazine

WIN a free Gymophobics membership


TONE UP FOR 2012!

It’s the time of year when all you probably want to do when you get home from a hard day at work is curl up in front of the TV with a mug of tea and Come Dine With Me, but if you want to avoid ‘hibernation tummy’ that’s the last thing you should do!

It’s only natural to want to stock up on warming, stodgy stews and casseroles, and good old fashioned comfort food at this time of year. But without adding some fitness into the equation there’s every chance you’ll end up with a bit more of you to deal with after the winter!

Gymphobics founder Donna Hubbard knows all about fitness. In her opinion, you can breathe a giant sigh of relief because there’s no need to pound a treadmill for hours, or forego every opportunity for apple crumble to get yourself toned – half an hour three times a week is all it takes!

“Knowing how ineffective cardio is at burning fat is enough to make anyone give up exercise and turn to diet,” says Donna, “but that presents another slight problem. There is no diet yet invented that will target the areas you need it most.”

“I’m not suggesting that dieting won’t help you lose weight, but if you are not careful, dieting can make you fat! I know it sounds ridiculous but honestly, if you diet too strictly it can send your metabolism into ‘hibernation’. In other words you will then be burning fewer calories than before you dieted. I have worked with literally hundreds of slimmers who tell me that they gain weight much more easily after dieting!”

So what’s a girl to do? Cardio won’t tone you up, although it’s undoubtedly great for your health, dieting can make you fatter, and there’s the small matter of a Christmas party dress to fit into.

Donna suggests the way forward is Resisted Tension. But what is it?

“It’s an exercise programme that I have spent more than twenty years developing. Years ago when I was training as a competitive swimmer I felt that I needed to increase my strength. My husband suggested I try some Isometric exercises and the affect was amazing. Within weeks my strength had increased dramatically and my body looked far more ‘toned’.

“Years later after my second daughter was born I was desperate to lose weight and get my figure back. I tried dieting and although I lost a few pounds they came back even faster than they went. That’s when I remembered Isometrics. Healthy eating and twenty minutes of Isometrics each day and I soon saw results.

“Not only did I lose four and a half stone in just over six months, but I also achieved the toned figure which I have kept for the past twenty odd years. During that time I have helped literally thousands of women to achieve the figure they deserve and now I want to help you to do the same!”

COMPETITION – FREE GYMOPHOBICS MEMBERSHIPS!!

Try Resisted Tension for yourself at Gymophobics, and you could find yourself slimmer in time for New Year instead of fighting off the Christmas flab until February! Inspired can help – we’ve teamed up with Gymophobics in Chelmsford to offer a FANTASTIC selection of prizes just for readers.

ONE lucky reader will win six months free membership

TWO readers will win three months free membership

THREE readers can win a one month taster membership to the club.

All you need to do is email sarah.clark@inspiredessex.co.uk with your name and contact details, and the answer to this question: What is the name of the exercise programme developed by Donna Hubbard for Gymophobics?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2011 by in Fitness, Offers and Competitions and tagged , , .
